Shunsuke Kiyokiba - Jet mp3 album

Shunsuke Kiyokiba - Jet mp3 album
  • Performer:
    Shunsuke Kiyokiba
  • Title:
  • Genre:
Shunsuke Kiyokiba - Jet mp3 album

  • Size FLAC version
    1727 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    1886 mb
  • Size WMA version
    1785 mb
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Out on his own after years as the lead vocalist of megagroup Exile, Shunsuke Kiyokiba sits in an odd place with Jet. Not quite an original sound, not quite mimicking others, there are strains of influences and attempts at greatness, but none of it quite comes out on the short set. The title track takes its melodic cues from the standards of contemporary J-pop, flowing string sections washing over the happy little guitar riffs. It's pleasant, empowering, and formulaic all at once. A bit of rhythm guitar hints at U2 influences, but doesn't develop into anything further (this is somewhat clearer on the instrumental version included at the end of the set). The follow-up, "Hey Mr. John," takes a slightly stronger compositional approach. Backing vocalists add to a gospel tinge while a stronger focus on acoustics lends itself to a bit of a singer/songwriter vibe. The song rambles along for a few minutes, code-mixing between Japanese and English effectively but never realizing its own potential. This is the case for the whole of the set -- it holds promises of greatness, but never quite gives Kiyokiba the platform his vocals deserve.


Shunsuke Kiyokiba - Primary Artist